2020 MACK First Book Award: Submissions Open


Submissions are now open for The 2020 MACK First Book Award. If you have a project intended for print submit all considerations to firstbookaward.com before the 20th of January 2020.

The MACK First Book Award is a publishing prize open to artists who have not previously had a book published. The award was established in 2012 to support emerging artists and bodies of work that find a voice through the book form. Each year our jury creates a shortlist of ten submissions and then chooses a winner who receives the opportunity to collaborate with MACK in publishing their book project. The book is announced and launched at Photo London in May 2020, alongside an exhibition of the work at Somerset House.

No entry fees or nominations required.

This year’s judges include:

Jörg Colberg – Writer and professor of photograhy
Ellis Jones – Editor-in-Chief, VICE Magazine
Joanna Piotrowska – Photographer
Polly Fleury – Director of Special Projects, Wilson Centre for Photography
Michael Mack – Publisher of MACK

The First Book Award is supported by:
Kraszna-Krausz Foundation
Wilson Centre for Photography

Images — Oobanken, Jerome Ming. 2019 Winner.