Unveil’d Photobook Award 2018


Established in 2015, the international free-to-enter award is open to anyone who has published a photobook since October 2017.

The panel will nominate fifteen books, shortlist five and select one winner. Unveil’d will work together with the winning photographer / author to translate the book into an exhibition within our 2020 programme.

Past winners include Shane Lavalette, Lola Paprocka & Julia Borissova

Panel: Tom Coleman, Robert Darch, Jessica Lennan (Unveil’d), Max Ferguson (Port Magazine, Splash & Grab Magazine), Hannah Watson (Trolley Books & TJ Boulting Gallery) and Lola Paprocka (Winner 2016, and Publisher, Palm* Studios).

Submissions open are one now till the 5th of Dec 2018. Visit unveild.co.uk for more information.

Pictured — previous winners.

2017 : Shane Lavalette (USA) : One Sun, One Shadow

2016 : Lola Paprocka (UK) : Blokovi

2015 : Julia Borissova (RU) : Address